The 2019 Ruby Awards are now open for nominations!

The 2019 Ruby Awards are now open for nominations!

Celebrate South Australia’s arts and cultural sector by nominating an artist, performance or event worthy of recognition in artistic excellence, creative achievement, innovation, community involvement and inspirational leadership.

The Ruby Award categories for 2019 are:

  1. Best Festival
  2. Best Work or Event Within a Festival
  3. Best Work or Event Outside a Festival
  4. Best Work, Event or Project for Young People
  5. Best Community or Regional Event or Project 
  6. Outstanding Contribution by an Organisation or Group
  7. Made in Adelaide Award
  8. Stevie Gadlabarti Goldsmith Memorial Award
  9. Frank Ford Memorial Young Achiever Award
  10. Geoff Crowhurst Memorial Award
  11. Premier’s Award for Lifetime Achievement.

Nominations close 5pm Tuesday 8 October 2019.

All winners receive a bespoke, ruby-coloured glasswork designed and made at the JamFactory. The recipient of the prestigious Premier’s Award is also honoured with a gold nameplate on a seat in the Festival Theatre.

To find out more and nominate an artist, visit the Department of the Premier and Cabinet website.